Download Our Covid-19 Safety Plan
Greenville Chamber Announces 2017 Leadership

Greenville Chamber Announces 2017 Leadership

October 20, 2016 – by Marion Mann

Read the full article on the Greenville Chamber website

The Greenville Chamber has announced its 2017 Board of Directors. Brenda Thames, who will serve as the 2017 Board Chair, received approval at the Chamber’s monthly board meeting for the 2017 volunteer leadership line-up on Thursday, October 20, 2016.

According to Thames, “For over 128 years, the Greenville Chamber has served as the initiator, catalyst, convener and leader of so many great advancements for our community. I am honored that these local leaders have committed their valuable time and talent to work with me and the Chamber Team to do what matters for the future of Greenville.”

Chamber President & CEO Carlos Phillips notes, “The work we’re doing requires strong, active leadership from the business, education and economic development sectors of our community. I am confident these local leaders will champion our vision for a globally competitive Upstate economy where businesses succeed and people prosper, in 2017 and beyond.”

The Board of Directors is the policy-making body of the Greenville Chamber. Its members represent the business and professional leadership of the community. The board meets monthly to receive updates on Chamber business and objectives, as well as community-wide initiatives. The Executive Team serves roles specific to Chamber operations, focus areas and strategies.

2017 Directors

Max Allen, Clemson University

Peter Barth, NEXT

Craig Brown, Greenville Drive

Tom Claybaugh, Greenville News

Elizabeth Davis, Furman University

Dave Edwards, Greenville Spartanburg Airport

Mark Farris, GADC

Rich Hagins, US&S, Inc.

Linda Hannon, Duke Energy

James Jordon, Jordon Construction     

Craig McCoy, Bon Secours St. Francis Health System

Max Metcalf, BMW Manufacturing Co.

Kevin Poyck, Hubbell Lighting

Burke Royster, Greenville County Schools

Gage Weekes, Hollingsworth Foundation

Nancy Whitworth, City of Greenville

David Wilkins, Nelson Mullins

Leave a Comment